Slideshow image

St Stephen’s was the first Anglican Church built in Renfrew County when the original log church was built in 1858. In the 1870-1880s, a stone church was built to replace the log structure. That church was eventually outgrown, and a larger church was built in 1907

In 1909, St Stephens was heavily damaged by an acetylene gas explosion. But the community rebuilt and the church was consecrated on May 5, 1912. 

Today, as they have for more than 30 years in a row, the church hosts a vibrant Vacation Bible School each summer, called “Noah’s Ark.” 

2785 Micksburg Rd

Micksburg, Ontario

map image

Service Times

Holy Eucharist is at 9am on the 2nd and 4th Sundays of the month, in rotation with St Patrick’s and St Thomas.